Home Sweet Home

Goodness gracious, it’s been about two months since my last post! I will confess, though, that the absence was totally necessary.

As I’d mentioned last time, Cameron and I found ourselves an awesome little apartment, and these last few months have been a whirlwind of packing, unpacking, furniture-hunting, and adjustment as we settle into our new home.

Coming Home

I’ve gotta say: the chaos has been completely worth it. Sure, there’s a sadness that crops up when I remember that our family is three hours north. And yeah, there have been times when I’ve felt overwhelmed by how quickly our lives have changed.

First Table and A First Dinner With Friends

But then? Then I remember that those changes have been the most positive thing I could have asked for. That I’m overwhelmed—but overwhelmingly happy. And that, even if our family and many others are now a long drive away, having two good friends show up with a crock-pot of freaking awesome stew to celebrate our obtaining a dining room table is one of those moments that makes me say:

“Yeah, we’re good.”

And hey! We have this duck.

I love this freakin' Duck.

2 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home

  1. Welcome back to blogging! Your apartment looks great and it sounds like you’ve had an exciting past few months. Looking forward to reading more :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

